Skip to main content

Chief Scout’s Acorn Award

Chief Scout’s Acorn Award

This is the highest award a Squirrel Scout can earn. To get it, you’ll need to complete all four Challenge Awards and any two Activity Badges of your choice. The Chief Scout’s Acorn Award shows that you’ve had adventures, helped your friends, and learned new things – it’s a big achievement, and you should be proud!

How to earn your badge:

  1. Finish all four Challenge Awards.
  2. Do two  Activity Badges of your choice.


  • If you haven’t quite finished your Chief Scout’s Acorn Award by the time you move onto Beavers, you can complete anything left during your first term in your new Beaver Colony.
  • When you move onto Beavers, you can wear your Chief Scout’s Acorn Award on your Beaver uniform until you earn your Chief Scout’s Bronze Award.

June 2021.

Requirements can be adapted to suit each young persons abilities. See our guidance on flexibility.

Looking for activities for this badge