Skip to main content

Group Scout Leader Induction Workshops

As newly appointed Group Scout Leaders - or indeed someone who has been in the role for longer - these workshops will complement your local induction.

Upcoming Workshops

The Group Scout Leader’s Role as a Manager

Being a manager of a Scout Group comes with new responsibilities. This workshop will take you through the key areas of your role as a manager. 

Our 2021 dates are now closed, check back for 2022 dates or keep an eye on scouts.org.uk/events.

Building an Effective Team

There’s no I in Team. As a Group Scout Leader you line manage your team at Group level. This workshop will help you create and support an effective and diverse team that will make your Group successful. 

Join us on either;

Monday 11th October 2021 7:00pm

Saturday 16th October 2021 at 10:00am

Tuesday 19th October 2021 7:30pm

Planning Ahead to Develop Your Group

Futureproofing your Group. This workshop will focus on growth as an outcome through excellent programme, promoting Scouting, succession planning, utilising young leaders and how your Group’s perception in the community can make a big difference.

Join us on either;

Monday 15th November 2021 at 7:00pm

Saturday 20th November 2021 at 10:00am

Tuesday 23rd November 2021 at 7:30pm

Managing Recruitment

Whose responsibility is it to recruit more young people and volunteers? This workshop will focus on the specifics of managing the recruitment within your Group. 

Join us on either;

Monday 13th December 2021 at 7:00pm

Saturday 11th December 2021 at 10:00am

Tuesday 14th December 2021 at 7:30pm

Group Scout Leader’s Role within The Volunteer Journey

Getting people to volunteer is one thing, but how do we get them to stay? This workshop is all about making sure new volunteers get the best experience from the start to the end, meaning they stay with us for longer.

Join us on either;

Tuesday 18th January 2022 at 7:30pm

Saturday 22nd January 2022 at 10:00am

Monday 24th January 2022 at 7:00pm

Keeping everyone happy – The review process

Positive and regular reviews can create a happy and effective team. Prevention is better than cure! This workshop will focus on the Group Scout Leader’s responsibilities around the review process.

Join us on either;

Tuesday 15th February 2022 at 7:30pm

Saturday 19th February 2022 at 10:00am

Monday 21st February 2022 at 7:00pm